The School Committee

The School Committee

AEFE Circular number 1548 / 20 July, 2017. This circular can be modified by the AEFE. 

Presided over by the Principal, the School Committee is competent regarding pedagogical and educational school matters.

The School Committee :

1. Votes:

  1. the school project,
  2. the school rules,
  3. the School hours and the school calendar;
  4. the yearly orientation education plan;
  5. the ongoing training plan for school staff in all its components, based on the proposal from the ongoing training unit.

2. Provides an opinion based on a vote on:

  • the organisation of staff employment (creation, suppression and transformation of positions) at the school;
  • proposals for the evolution of pedagogical structures;
  • questions regarding the staff working conditions;
  • questions relating to welcoming and providing information to parents and general terms of their participation in the life at the school;
  • scheduling and financing of school trips;
  • organisation of educational life;
  • the sport association activity program, if available;
  • the activity programme for other associations and clubs at the school by taking into account temporary authorisations for the occupation of the premises;
  • hygiene issues, safety issues for the whole school community;
  • staff work conditions issues
  • welcoming and looking after children with special needs;
  • school canteen 

The school budget and the school financial account, based on the report by the Administrative and Financial Director, are both the subject of information to the School Committee.

A report on pedagogical operations of the school and a step by step report of the school project are presented at the School Committee every year by the Head of the School.

The School Committee can, by its own initiative and at the request of the Head of the School, provide its opinion on any questions relating to life at the school.

3. Can, if needed, decide to sit based on an agenda which only includes hygiene, safety and staff working conditions.

The School Committee is a tripartite authority with an equal number of members by right representing the administration, the school staff representatives, parents representatives and students representatives. 



Members with the right to vote:

  • Administration
    • Principal: Sébastien Mathey
    • Cultural Counselor: Bertrand Pous
    • Deputy Principal: Antony Jonkx 
    • Business Director: Thibault Delor
    • Primary School Director: Bruno Le Brize
    • Maternelle Director: Valérie Gallet
  • Parent representatives
    • Mona La Cour
    • Nicolas Santini
    • Véronique Eskenazi
    • Odile Aruanno
    • Anita Bhat (Deputy)
    • Sophie Berlot (Deputy
    • Nicolas Foata (Deputy)
    • Karen Claren (Deputy)
  • Staff representatives (1st degree)
    • Jordane Grand-Girard
    • Anne Alard
    • Sébastien Gendron 
  • Staff representatives (2nd degree)
    • Stéphane Lartigue
    • Pascal Giraud
    • Tess Volpini (Deputy)
    • Olivier Pingot (Deputy)
  • Administration & Maintenance staff representatives
  • Student representatives
    • Jad Jamaleddine
    • Lucy Weaver
    • Ulysse Ballandras (Deputy)
    • Mirko Rado (Deputy)

Members with a consultative role:

  • CVL Vice-President
    • Camille Chabot
  • School Board members
    • Benoit Droulez
    • Jean Kerboul
  • Representatives of French Nationals overseas
    • Jean-Philippe Grange
    • Marie-Claire Guilbaud
    • Danièle Kemp
    • Bernard Le Boursicot
    • Sébastien Vallérie
    • Consul général de France : Nicolas Croizer
    • Deputy Consul: Pierre BIANCONI


At Lycée Condorcet, each of these 3 groups of representatives has 6 members since the 2013 beginning of the school year. The staff representatives, the parent representatives and the student representatives are elected each year in September. 

Parents can contact their representatives elected at the School Committee at the following email address: 

School Year 2018-2019

Deed from electronic voting held on 7 June 2019

Minutes of the School Committee held on 26 March 2019 (non approved yet)

Deeds from the School Committee held on 26 March 2019

Minutes of the School Committee held on 11/12/2018 

Deeds from the School Committee held on 11/12/2018

Deeds from the School Committee held on 16/10/2018

Minutes of the School Committee held on 16/10/2018 

School Year 2017-2018

School Committee Minutes 27/06/2018

School Committee Minutes 06/06/2018

School Committee Minutes 27/03/2018

School Committee Minutes 06/02/2018

School Committee Minutes 07/12/2017

School Committee Minutes 13/11/2017

School Committee Minutes 23/10/2017

School Year 2016-2017

School Committee minutes 07/06/2017

School Committee minutes 23/03/2017

School Committee minutes 7/12/2016

School Committee minutes 17/10/2016

School Year 2015-2016

School Committee minutes 24/03/2016

School Committee minutes 24/02/2016

School Committee minutes 8/10/2015

School Year 2014-2015

School Committee minutes 4/06/2015

School Committee minutes 19/02/2015

School Committee minutes 4/11/2014

School Committee minutes 7/10/2014

School Year 2013-2014

School Committee minutes 5 June 2014

School Committee minutes 18 March 2014

School Committee minutes 20 February 2014

School Committee minutes 31 October 2014

School Year 2012-2013 

School Committee minutes 6 June 2013 

School Committee minutes 21 March 2013 

School Committee minutes 19 February 2013 

School Committee minutes 1st November 2012 

School Committee minutes 18 October 2012 

School Committee minutes 20 September 2012